Yesterday . . .

Before . . .

before

During . . .

during

After . . .

after

YEA!!!!!

And if you’re looking for knitting content. I’m pleased to report that my Tonks Socks are done!  check ’em out:

tonkssocks

Yes, I know they don’t match, and the only thing I have to say about that is “I meant to do that!”  Seriously.  I did.  I actually thought about this ahead of time.  I rolled my skein into two relatively equal balls, and then considered trying to find the same spot on both to start.  But . . . 1) the repeat on this pattern is so wide – it’s something like 7″  and, not having ever used this colorway before, I had no idea how far apart I was. 2) The more I thought about it, I figured if I started with the same spot and then the two got just a little bit off, that slight difference would really irk me. While if they were way off, it wouldn’t bother me.  And 3) These are Harry Potter socks!  Who would ever think that Harry Potter socks should match, right?  Anyway, I love them.  They fit great, and I even made the little bag to keep them in. See it here:

tonkssack

So, yes. I admit to being a geek.  BUT, I’m a geek with Harry Potter socks. WOO HOO!!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MariaVerde
    May 16, 2009 @ 02:01:46

    I just have to say I love the sock sack.

    mrc

    Reply

  2. Megan
    Jun 24, 2009 @ 18:11:19

    I love them! No, I LOOOOOOVE them!

    Reply

    • silvercharmster
      Jun 25, 2009 @ 15:54:05

      Thanks! I love them too! How big a geek am I that I have HP socks and the yarn to knit my Bella Swan scarf?????

      Reply

Leave a Reply

