Finished!!!

It’s Done! It’s Done! It’s Done!  After sooooooo long, the much maligned, blue cardigan is absolutely and completely finished.  WOO HOO!!!  All ends are woven in.  All seams are sewn (sewn correctly too, if I do say so myself – I did them right and didn’t cut corners), and the buttons are on!  Of course, I couldn’t find the original buttons purchased for this project, so I ran out to Joann’s yesterday for some new ones.  Then, of course, guess what I found this morning?  Oh well – I really don’t care because it’s DONE DONE, DONE!!!!

Want to see a picture:

Here ya go!

bluecardionw

Yes, I know the picture is fuzzy, but I had to take it without the flash.  I also must say, that I felt really strange modeling this sweater, since it’s for someone else, but after so much time, I wanted to make sure it actually hung well once it was on.

So,  here’s a non-fuzzy pic:

bluecardidonew

WOO HOO!  It feels so good not to have that hanging over my head any more.

So, now I can finally play with the Noro Daria I bought ooohhhh so long ago.

YEA!!!!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. smittenknitten
    Feb 08, 2009 @ 15:47:15

    Great work! It feels so good when those projects are finally done, congrats!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

